Sunday, April 05, 2020


The Waterboys: 2007-06-16 - The Waterboys - Norwegian Wood Festival, Oslo, Norway

See the setlist at setlist.fm2007-06-16 - The Waterboys - Norwegian Wood Festival, Oslo, Norway

At the moment, the only source I have is a single 128 kbps mp3-file that covers the whole concert (anyone having a higher quality file, please contact me). I imported the mp3 file into Audacity, added labels for the various tracks and exported it into multiple flac files.

  1. Intro
  2. Universal Hall
  3. Mike talks
  4. The Crash Of Angel Wings
  5. Glastonbury Song
  6. Mike talks
  7. It's Gonna Rain
  8. Audience noise and singing
  9. Old England
  10. Audience singing
  11. Love Will Shoot You Down
  12. Peace Of Iona
  13. Band introduction
  14. The Whole Of The Moon
  15. When Will We Be Married?
  16. Dunford's Fancy
  17. The Stolen Child
  18. Red Army Blues
  19. Audience singing
  20. Medicine Bow
  21. Fisherman's Blues
  22. Audience applause and singing
  23. Be My Enemy
  24. Extro

Back to the main article.

Tag Cloud


Rnd. Tracklist

See the setlist at setlist.fm2011-08-13 - Festival du Chant de Marin, Port de Paimpol, Paimpol, France
Mike Scotth - Guitar, Vocal
Steve Wickham - Violin
James Hallawell - Keyboards
Marc Arciero - Bass
Ralph Salmins - Drums
Melvin Duffy - Guitar
  1. If I Can't Have You
  2. All The Things She Gave Me
  3. Intro to Rags
  4. Rags
  5. Strange Boat
  6. Band introduction
  7. Glastonbury Song
  8. Intro to A Girl Called Johnny
  9. A Girl Called Johnny
  10. The Whole Of The Moon
  11. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy
  12. Do We Choose Who We Love
  13. When Ye Go Away
  14. Be My Enemy
  15. Fisherman's Blues
  16. Don't Bang The Drum
  17. Final Jam

From the included text file:

It was a pleasure to see The Waterboys here in France.

For an outdoor venue, the sound was very good, and the audience very respectful.

Mike mention that the song "A Girl Called Johnny", one of their very first hit, has not been performed for 25 years and with the exception of Mike and Steve, none of the band has ever played it before.


Back to the main article.